Roasted veggies… yum!

I baked this delicious veggies with some cheese on top. Super healthy stuff AND delish of course. Here´s how I did it:

I used 1 onion, a couple of garlic cloves, 2 carrots, 1 potatoe, a handful of green beans, 1 chayote, 1 broccoli and 1 cauliflower. I chopped them all and tossed them on a large bowl with some olive oil, thyme, salt, pepper and a little bit of white wine vinegar.

Don´t forget to season your veggies before roasting them
Don´t forget to season your veggies before roasting them

Then I preheated my oven at 230ºC (446ºF) for 10 minutes. I put one layer of potatoes and carrots on a tray and into the oven. After 20 minutes I added the onion, garlic (minced) and green beans and stirred the whole thing a little bit.

After waiting for another 15 minutes I added the rest of the veggies and stirred again. I let 15 minutes pass and turned the oven off. I tossed some fresh cheese on olive oil, thyme and vinegar and put it on top of the veggies. Then I put the veggies back into the oven for another 10 minutes.

Voilá! This was my first time roasting veggies in the oven and I think they turned out delish!

Miss DKVM´S ROASTED VEGGIES #veggies #healthy #foodie #delish #bakeit-1

Enjoy, awesome people!

Thank you ❤

4 comments

Leave a Reply

