Beyond physical perfection: True Beauty

I have an issue with image, personal image that is. And I always say to myself: don´t judge anyone, specially yourself.

Sounds great; hard to do tho.

But lately I´ve been trying to really put this into practice. So whenever I see someone and I automatically go “jeeez! a little bit of a run and a couple of million sit-ups everyday wouldn´t hurt, huh?” or “want a sandwich? or 20?” I stop and realize that´s the way I treat myself, that´s the way I “love” myself, because ultimately my words and actions are just a reflection of what´s going on inside me.

Then I switch my attention into the person, not their image and know that we´re all one, that we´re beyond  shapes and colors, we are life.

This can be very tricky since we´re used to label everything, specially body image and we love to categorize everything and everyone: male, female, fat, thin, black, white, ginger, stupid, smart, etc. That´s ok, that´s what we´re used to. But it´s not the only way.

If we want to change the way humanity works (because frankly I don´t think the old ways are the best) we must be aware that there are other angles of perception out there and we can use them to humanity´s favor.

Besides, isn´t it fun to just love instead of suffer and spread the pain around you? It´s a simple choice. Nobody lives by it beause it is too radical and takes some effort and self responsibility, but trust me, it is worth it.

Didn´t know what kind of image I should use. Instead of people I decided to go for something more general. Our very small beautiful planet.
Didn´t know what kind of image I should use. Instead of people I decided to go for something more general. Our very small beautiful planet.

Love yourselves and enjoy this awesome Friday!

Thanks.

One comment

Leave a Reply

