Smoothie fever

Tasty morning smoothie CHIMICHANGA style ;)
Tasty morning smoothie CHIMICHANGA style 😉

I know, smoothies are everywhere. Every one drinks smoothies nowadays, but that´s not a bad thing, I mean, smoothies are the greatest food invention since corn flakes. It´s the best way to have a meal in a glass and you don´t even have to chew!

Ok that was probably too much… the thing is smoothies are a great way to get a quick healthy meal on the go, and that reason alone makes smoothies the perfect breakfast.

I have this almost every single day with slight variations.

Weird looking smoothie for one, coming up (It´s important to say that I don´t add any manufactured sugar to my smoothies, I use fruit instead):

1 apple

3 prunes soaked overnight or 15 minutes before you put it in the blender (you can use 2 dates instead)

1/2 cup of plain greek yogurt (I ran out so I used vanilla protein powder)

3 tbsp flaxseeds

2 tbsp sunflower seeds

1 handful of almonds (you can add as much as you think is the right amount for you)

ground cinnamon to taste

1 glass of water

Then blend on my friend, serve, and enjoy your smoothie full of fiber, protein and vitamins.

Shake it!
Shake it!
Looks disgusting but tastes awesome!
Looks disgusting but tastes awesome!
14 comments

Leave a Reply

