What DEFINES me?

Who are we? Do we actually need an identity? Why are we so desperate for identification and wanting to have unique personalities?
I’m Mexican. I’m a 27 year old girl. I’m 5’4” and approximately 120 pounds. I love chocolate. I drive manual because I love handling the stick 🙂 I love sleeping but I have insomnia. I haven’t gotten my degree yet. I’m an actress dreaming to work on a huge production. I love Britney Spears, the Kardashians and Joan Rivers. I have a tattoo and used to have a tongue ring, lip ring and nose ring. I would love to live in Germany some day. I’m working on my thesis project on the role of the dramaturg within a theatrical production. I love Shakespeare and Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra. I used to smoke a lot. I used to be clinically depressed. And so on…
Can any of this things tell you who I really am? Does it really matter that much?
Nobody cares to be honest.
Your past doesn´t define who you are, only the present. So stop worrying too much about this things and just live your life.
Do yourself a favor and be you.

Leave a Reply

