LET GO or BE DRAGGED

FEAR is nothing but false evidence appearing real.
FEAR is nothing but false evidence appearing real.

In reference to the image of my previous post, life has just two ways: your way or the established way.

We must be really careful though, because when I say “your way” I don´t mean your melodramatic, needy, anxious, angry (think of any adjective that describes our unconscious and depressive culture) way. I mean the way that lies within you, beneath all that crap we´ve been thinking and believing to be our ultimate truth. And when I say the established way I mean the unconscious and depressive culture human beings have manufactured through centuries and centuries in order to hold on to an illusion and somehow relieve temporarily the fear we feel towards the unpredictability of life.

We think we know, but we don´t. So instead of keep wasting your time and energy and stealing time and energy from others by being a needy, anxious, angry being, accept the fact that we don´t own anything in this life, it´s useless trying to hold on to stuff, to people, to thoughts. As Eckhart Tolle said:

“I am not my thoughts, emotions, sense perceptions and experiences. I am not the content of my life. I AM LIFE.”

Don´t use just your mind to try to make sense out of it, instead just BE it. BE LIFE, BE THE UNIVERSE. We´re all made of the same stuff anyway. We´re all the universe. We´re all one.

Stillness helps a lot. And as I´ve said before, you don´t have to become a Buddhist, you don´t have to meditate for hours. All it takes to realize you are not that crap is a few seconds of your day and be still. Be the present moment and focus your entire attention in the now. Whatever you can find inside you, that´s what I mean when I say “your way”.

So let go or be dragged by all the crap we utterly believe to be true.

Have a great Friday, people!

Thank you.

2 comments

  1. Fricking awesome post, young lady! (I hope you don’t take offense at the term “young lady.” It’s actually a term of endearment to me. I have many friends, and I use the term “young lady” to most of my female friends, primarily because most of them are younger than me, lol.) 🙂 Anyway, False Evidence Appearing Real is one of my favorite acronyms, and Eckhart Tolle is my favorite author.

    If you get a chance, read my blog from October 8th called WABU (World Attachment Blocks Understanding).

    Take care.

    G

Leave a Reply

