Happy days

I thought about you today. Well, I confess that I always think about you, and when I do, I see your eyes, those dark restless eyes that fill my soul with satisfaction. Thinking that I caused craziness in you and vice versa, satisfies me.

We belonged each other for an instant. We were one. Synapsis.

We were sitting down, contemplating the night, feeling the seconds sliding on our skin, loving each other, having each other, taking care of each other. I told you that you were beautiful and you laughed embarrassed, so sweet; and I was just realizing I loved you since always.

We told stupid jokes that made us laugh all night. Your laughter, that shy laughter fed my soul. I saw you human, without age or gender, just you.

I love your nose, I gave it restless little kisses. I attacked you with sweet affection y you responded with words of love. Yes, I attacked you with sweet affection and you responded with words of love.

Now there´s nothing, only the yearning for the instant that is gone.

Remembering you is loving you.

Now there´s nothing more. Remembering you is letting you go, knowing myself capable of living, giving and loving.

Remembering those happy days is to sieve earth and finding gold nuggets I´ll keep just for me.

Leave a Reply

